Leave a comment

Back From the Dead?

Dear Readers (both of you),

The Classic Kit Junkie has been inactive for some time, this due primarily to a lack of classic kit building on my part. When I started this blog, I thought I was going to use it as a regular journal of my builds and to catalog my finished models. I have neither the time or dedication to keep a running journal as such. Does this mean the site is going away? No, not entirely. What it does mean is that the site will be refocused.

Over the next several days I will be completely redesigning the look and layout of the site. Also, henceforth, the site will no longer be a log of all my modeling activities. I don’t feel like writing about and photographing all I do, and nobody cares anyhow. Instead, the site will focus on what its name implies: old models. I will continue to post reviews of old (or recently re-released old) kits when I pick them up, and I will occasionally post articles about the builds, and other assorted musings. While it is true that web forums like UAMF and Revellations deal with classic modeling rather adequately, the forum format does not always lend itself to article length writing.

If you would like to contribute an article to the blog, please contact me by email at koziarskir@gmail.com

See you all soon.

Leave a Reply

